If you use Timetable (E10), you can access its help articles here
Introduction
The first time you login to Timetable 2.0, you'll need to ensure you have the right permissions, as well as add and set up any other users who need access.
This guide outlines the key roles and permissions available in Timetable 2.0, how to check your permissions and how to add, update and remove users.
IN THIS ARTICLE
Key roles and permissions
| Role | Purpose | Key permissions |
| Timetabler | Create and manage timetables | Create, edit, delete, solve, publish and manage timetable data and related features. |
| Data Controller | Manage school data consumed by Timetable 2.0 | Upload and manage source data (students, employees, rooms and subjects) using Excel templates. |
| Organisation Administrator | Manage users and permissions within the organisation | Create and manage user accounts, assign roles and permissions and administer organisational access. |
| Timetable View-Only | Review timetable information without making changes | Read-only access to timetable data, class lists and related information. Cannot create, edit, delete or publish timetable data. |
NOTE: Organisation Administrators can assign one or more roles to themselves and other users depending on their purpose for accessing Timetable 2.0. Each role is designed to provide the minimum level of access required for the user to perform their tasks securely.
Before you start
To be able to add or update users or their permissions, you will need to have Organisation Administrator role assigned to you. When you login to Timetable 2.0 and can see Admin along the top navigation, you have Organisation Administrator permissions.
If you don't have Organisation Administrator permissions, please see the Timetable system administrator at your school.
Add users
To add users, go to Admin > User management and select Add new user:
- Type in the user's details.
- Assign the role/s they require permissions for.
- Select Add user.
- You'll be asked to check that the details for the user are correct, select Cancel to return to fix details or Add user to confirm.
You have added a new user to Timetable 2.0.
Update users or their permissions
To update user details or assign them different roles, go to Admin > User management and select the three dots under actions for the user you wish to update:
- Select Edit to update their permissions or Remove access to revoke their access to Timetable altogether.
- If you selected Edit, make any changes to the user's name or email.
- Assign any additional roles or remove any that do not apply anymore.
- Select Save changes.
- You'll be asked to confirm any updates to the user's role/s are correct, select Cancel to return to fix details or Update role/s to confirm.
You have now updated user's role/s in Timetable 2.0.
Up next
Set up your school (My School)
Was this article helpful?
That’s Great!
Thank you for your feedback
Sorry! We couldn't be helpful
Thank you for your feedback
Feedback sent
We appreciate your effort and will try to fix the article